Skip to content

Bulletproof

February 18, 2011

At first I thought you were on my side.  All of you watched me as I took the first step on the ladder and started climbing up towards something amazing.  You smiled; I smiled back and continued climbing.  I thought you were supportive and encouraging, I thought you wanted to be a part of my journey.  Every step was a struggle for me and required the whole of my strength but I kept on going and you kept on watching.

I started noticing the smiles on your faces morph into grimaces and scowls as I climbed higher.  You then started throwing taunts up towards me and as time went by, they increased in intensity to a point where I thought they would knock me off the ladder.  Your scowls intensified into hideous expressions and your gaze displayed pure hatred.  What had I done that was so wrong?  I started to ignore you and continued to climb; my destination remained my aim regardless of your perverse behaviour.

I climbed higher you threw more taunts at me hoping to knock me off balance.  You then started shaking the ladder, hoping I would fall.  I felt lightheaded and tired my progression up the ladder became increasingly challenging but I summoned all my strength and increased my pace and climbed, praying that I wouldn’t fall.  Your taunts were deafening, and you shook my world to a point where I was in a state of permanent dizziness. Now that I’ve reached a point where I’m closer to my destination, you’ve resorted to shooting me.  I am so high up that I cannot see your ugly faces with those hideous expressions anymore; but I can hear machine guns going off from time to time and the sounds of shots going off on a regular basis.  You want to shoot me, terminate my mission and turn me into nothingness.  Well guess what?

Fuck you I’m bulletproof :mrgreen:

Still I climb.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. lifewith4cats permalink
    February 18, 2011 4:57 pm

    I liked this, but expected it to end in a typical sappy way. With rainbows and all. But that end!! Tell it like it is. That was awesome. Climb on!!

    • February 19, 2011 3:26 pm

      😀 I’m all about telling it how it is, glad you liked it xx 🙂

  2. February 19, 2011 1:54 am

    Love this bit! We definitely have the same individualistic attitude.

  3. February 19, 2011 7:38 pm

    I love climbing!

  4. February 20, 2011 5:49 am

    this is so dramatic and nice , it is nicely drawn , however we differ in the way we end things and that is the last tip that shows somehow who we are , and you said Fuck you I’m bulletproof

    Still I climb

  5. February 20, 2011 3:52 pm

    awesome 🙂

  6. lifewith4cats permalink
    February 20, 2011 10:44 pm

    oh hey nutty, I forgot to say: Fuck you too, Iam bulletproof also. 😀

  7. February 22, 2011 9:30 pm

    Very powerful! Much enjoyed reading this!

    And by the way, about the brain cutting thing…
    She did mention it – but what my subconscious didn’t pick up on (as I was subconsciously listening to that part of the talk) was how she explained that it is a misconception that cutting into people’s brains would make their disorders go away : P The theory was based on Franz Joseph Gall’s frenology ; )

    • February 24, 2011 3:45 am

      Thanks for finding out what it was based on, gonna check out the theory now sounds interesting 🙂

  8. March 2, 2011 9:41 pm

    Your writing is always interesting to read! Damn, I wish i could write as cool as this!

Leave a Reply

